Wisconsin Divorce Records
Residents in Wisconsin are unquestionably allowed by law to view the divorce records for legal and special purposes. But of course, you need to have some solid and substantial reasons as to why you are going after the Wisconsin Divorce Records or else your request will not be entertained. Divorce reports are under the Vital Records, thus they can be obtained by anyone who has legal residency in the state. Normally, one needs to apply by filling-out some forms and complying with the requirements. In other words, there is a procedure that should be followed in the entire process.
The immediate family including the grandparents will have direct access to divorce records as provided by the state’s law. But still, the needed requirements should be presented and the written authorization must come along with the application. Plus, as a requestor, you will need to secure a copy of a valid government or private ID as proof of your residency. More importantly, your reasons for obtaining the said documents should be clear enough to get permitted by the court. If you are not a direct member of the family then you probably need to consult with the authorities and find-out how to make the search possible.
- – Phone Numbers
- – Job Information
- – Aliases and Nicknames
- – Emails
- – Education
- – Death Records
Relatives & Relationships
- – Immediate & Extended Family
- – Online Relationships
- – Ex-spouses
- – Roomates
- – Neighbors
- – In-Laws
- – Arrest Records
- – Misdemeanors
- – Traffic Tickets
- – Case Number
- – Offense Descriptions
- – Felonies
- – Warrants
- – Sentencing Info
- – Court Dates
- – Arrest Location
- – Financial Hardship
- – Tax Liens
- – Assets at Risk
- – Refinances
- – Evictions
- – Judgment
- – Bankruptcies
- – Properties & Assets Value
- – Foreclosures
- – Mortgage Information
- – Vehicle Ownership
Our comprehensive Social Network Search includes Social Media
and Online profiles such as:
As mentioned, you need to complete the forms provided when placing a request. Then, you need to pay $20.00 for each copy through check or money order. However, if you need more copies then you will be required to pay an additional amount of $3.00 for each copy. Whether you get the results or not, you will no longer take your money back if in case you changed your mind. The application can be done via mail, fax or through a walk-in visit to the office concerned. You just need to gather all the basic facts about the divorced individuals like their names, location of divorce and the date of it.
You can definitely pull-up the divorce information you need because Wisconsin started updating the reports since 1907 up to these days. On that note, you can imagine how huge the database that the state has maintained for many years. As a matter of fact, prior records are even kept but they do not contain complete data anymore because during those times they had no system yet on how to manage the said documents. But today, the Wisconsin government is prepared enough to serve the public in their request to unveil divorce details.
It has become even much swifter and simpler nowadays with the presence of the Internet. The web has extra-ordinarily gone beyond its limit as it is now capable of transmitting legal data anytime and anywhere. So, if you have Internet access where you may be you will always have the chance to order the records. The amount to pay for the service is equally compensating for the quality of information you get in return. It’s fast and practical for everyone to make use of. Thus, it’s an effective tool to utilize in times of urgency.
Wisconsin Divorce Decree
To make a request for copies of divorce documents in the State of Wisconsin, a requester can make a request via:
- – Mail Request
- – Fax Request
- – In Person Request
Any person requesting for these certificates must show a form of identification by presenting one of the IDs below:
- – Driver’s license with photo
- – Out-of-state driver’s license with photo
Two of the following:
- – Passport
- – Credit card
- – Insurance card
- – Billing statement
- – Traffic ticket if available
- – Wisconsin Divorce Background Check
To make a request for a divorce certificate, follow the steps below:
- – Visit the Department of Health Services Office
- – Fill in the Application Form or download the Request form
- – Bring in any identification mentioned above.
- – Payment is $20 and processing time for certified copies is within 2 hours, uncertified copies will take 3 months to process.
- – Visit the Department of Health Services Office
- – Download the Divorce Certificate Application Form
- – Enclose a clear and legible copy of identification or ID of the requester.
- – Include $20 in check or money order.
- – Certified copies – one month processing; uncertified copies – three months processing.
Wisconsin Vital Records
- – For those requesters who are not aware of the divorce date, they can request for a search to be done by the Vital Office of its database.
- – Five-year period in single or multi-year index – $20
- – Additional 5 year period of single year – $20